Elements of Fitness – A Mother's Memoir

For Now

I have always wanted to write a book and I have started many.  The problem is I can’t decide where I want it to go.  What would the purpose be?  Who would be my target audience?

I have gone through an emotionally heartwrenching custody battle and thought about writing a “how to”, if you will, or a “what not to do”.  But then I think maybe I should write a fiction novel and get lost in my ideas of the perfect life while simultaneously making millions of women eager to turn every page and come back for more and more. 

Just kidding!  Not a romance novel.  More like Sex and the City. 

But currently, I am a Mom of a 7, 6 and a 1 year old.  They take up so much of my time.  And by the time I get to have a moment to myself (10pm) I am so completely exhausted. 

So I thought why not write about being a Mom?  So, here I am blogging.  🙂

January 16, 2009 - Posted by | Being a Mom

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

