Elements of Fitness – A Mother's Memoir

Isolated Incident that is … Dane Cook

It’s been almost 2 weeks and I never mentioned the date night we had.  We went to see our favorite comedian… Dane Cook.  If you’ve read my article The Power of a Shared Laugh you’ll know that comedy is at the top of our list for things to do.

I can’t believe I haven’t written about it yet.  Too much drama going on here on the homefront I guess.        

Frank and I love going to the Tempe Improv.  But Dane Cook can sell out an entire sports arena!   I’ve read some other blogs about Dane Cook and surprisingly they’re not very favorable to him.  That is shocking to me because he has a clever way of taking the day-to-day mundane stuff and turns it into laugh-out-loud entertainment.  These bloggers should take note that he is selling out these stadiums and recognize that rather than critique his leading man roles in feature films.   But then again, I am the opposite sex and find him very easy on the eyes! 

I’m sure he doesn’t lay in bed at night kicking himself for not winning an Oscar last February.  In fact, knowing what most fans know about him, he probably pats himself on the back for sharing the screen with Jessica Alba and Kate Hudson.  I know that’s how I’d feel if I were him!  😉

 

Keep up the good work Dane!  We loved every minute of your show.  We weren’t all that excited about driving to Glendale to see him at jobing.com arena but all in all it was worth the trip!

June 9, 2009 - Posted by | Phoenix AZ, The Critic, Things To Do | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

